Breaking News
Checkout this explosive homework! This model will be used in class to help children learn about volcanoes #passion#… https://t.co/xbpQFNVmAb
Thank you to 5B for leading assembly and showing us your Northants Uni presentation on Growing PRIDE!… https://t.co/ic8cnJpOaz
So proud of our Year 5+6 Football team today. All the children gave their best today in a difficult match against S… https://t.co/nf2dVqJcAG
RT @Booktrust: Did you know that we have a selection of fun online storybooks on our website? From a hole in the bottom of the sea to a rum…
RT @actionhappiness: The beautiful thing about learning is that nobody can take it away from you #NewThingsNovember https://t.co/MY5xQAmRP2
Rain doesn’t stop Y4 having a fantastic PE lesson at Oakway! Great attitudes to learning tag rugby & football skill… https://t.co/zETspGJTsy
EYFS love learning outside, they are all wrapped up warm for the rain and cold!#passion#PRIDE https://t.co/cmWEE0h5i4
Every class is learning about WW1 this term- fantastic teamwork brainstorming words and phrases to describe the tre… https://t.co/SCbSNChEDW
Nothing better than a child from EYFS who has discovered the magic of sounds and writing! #youngPRIDE https://t.co/Wxh9yVV8x5
Thank you for giving them the opportunity #proudprincipal https://t.co/NGprqdLjhV

Key Information

Home/Key Information

Oakway Academy Safeguarding Contacts

The following personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 678714

Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead
Felicity Botterill – Head of Pupil Safety and Welfare

Email: f.botterill@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Clare Wallace – Principal

Email: c.wallace@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Claire Byron – Vice Principal

Email: c.byron@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Terri Needs – Attendance Officer

Email: t.needs@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Deena Singh – Welfare Officer

Email: d.singh@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Jacinta Gordon – SENCo

Email: j.gordon@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Lisa Blackwood – Assistant SENCo

Email: l.blackwood@oakway.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Kelly Underwood – Welfare Officer

Email: k.underwood@oakwayacademy.org

What to do if you have a Safeguarding Concern

Within school hours contact the Senior Designated Lead.
Out of school hours contact the Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) team dial 101 or 0300 126 1000.

Hatton Academies Trust Safeguarding Hub

Click here to visit The Hatton Academies Trust Safeguarding HUB
X