Oakway Academy Safeguarding Contacts

‘The arrangements for safeguarding are effective. There is a strong culture of safeguarding.’

Ofsted 2019

During the school closure due to COVID 19 please note that our admin team will be answering calls on 01933 678714 between 9.30am-11.30am Monday- Friday. If you are calling outside of these times please leave a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. However, should you need to urgent support from a member of the safeguarding team at Oakway Academy please call on 01933 670476 between 8.30am-3.30pm.  Or if you believe a child it at significant risk of harm please contact Northamptonshire County Council MASH team (multi-agency safeguarding hub) on 0800 126 1000.

Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead
Claire Byron – Vice Principal

Email: c.byron@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Clare Wallace – Principal

Email: c.wallace@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Terri Needs – Attendance Officer

Email: t.needs@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Deena Singh – Welfare Officer

Email: d.singh@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Jacinta Gordon – SENCo

Email: j.gordon@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Kelly Underwood – Welfare Officer

Email: k.underwood@oakwayacademy.org

What to do if you have a Safeguarding Concern

Within school hours contact the Senior Designated Lead.
Out of school hours contact the Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) team dial 101 or 0300 126 1000.

Safeguarding Director – Susan Fitzgerald can be contacted via the Assistant to the Board  harrise@hattonacademy.org.uk